Rants, Recipes, Reviews

“What happens when people open their hearts?… They get better!” Haruki Murakami

“What happens when people open their hearts?… They get better!” Haruki Murakami

As I have been dealing with recent discovery and changes due to that discovery in my life, the change at times could be a bit overwhelming.

There is so much to learn! And it seems, so little time to do it in.

I am thankful for Pinterest and our mini-snowmageden that occurred (rendering all travel impossible), thus allowing me the time to sit and study… to improve my work skills… and to research more fully the dietary changes in my life that I must make. Something life would not have afforded me any other way.

I must say that Pinterest has been an unbelievable resource! I have started my own Pinterest board for Glutenwheatfree4me in which I now have over 1000 pins of recipes, modifications, educational materials, and suggestions as to how to better live life gluten free… healthier… stronger.

The purpose of my posts, and Pinterest board are found in the summation of Dr. Martin Luther King’s quote,

“As my sufferings mounted I soon realized that there were two ways in which I could respond to my situation — either to react with bitterness or seek to transform the suffering into a creative force. I decided to follow the latter course.” (source: http://www.goodreads.com/quotes/tag/healing)

Thus, Glutenwheatfree4me was born. My Pinterest board can be found here if you’d like to browse, follow, or pin! http://www.pinterest.com/becreative222/gluten-wheat-free-4-me/

One of the most instrumental, and healing posts that I’d found on Pinterest was found here : http://aiplifestyle.com/approach-difficulty-medicine/ Written by a woman who not only made things very real to me, but posted a very personal experience with which I could greatly identify! Without further guilding the lily, I would simply like to ask you to read her post, be blessed, encouraged and touched as I have!

Be Blessed!
Until next time, Happy Reading and Eating!
~Christa~

Be Strong! Carry on!

Be Strong! Carry on!

Standard

2 thoughts on ““What happens when people open their hearts?… They get better!” Haruki Murakami

Leave a comment